One shade whiter in just 1 week?

I’ll admit it, I’m a sucker for teeth cleaning products but hey, who doesn’t want a fantastic smile? I’ve always prided myself on my naturally straight healthy teeth (inherited from Grandma – at 83 she still has her full set!) and lovely smile. From my experience, Europeans aren’t as concerned about having a Hollywood smile & the toothpaste selection is sorely lacking so when I heard about a groovy new toothpaste available here I toodled out and bought a tube.

Colgate Max White One promises 1 toothshade whiter in 1 week. I put it to the test for 2 weeks, brushing 3 times/day for 2+ minutes each time. Here’s the results:

Before                                         After

Other than my lipstick colour & smile-type, I honestly don’t see any difference between these photos. unfortunately I would have to give a thumbs down to the whitening power of Colgate Max White One however when comparing it to other toothpaste on the market here I give it positive marks for “that clean feeling” & at €2.85 per tube it’s not cheap but also not unreasonable. (hygiene products in Germany are super cheap – normal toothpaste ranges from €0.49 – €1.29 – makes you wonder why there are so many stinky people on the train…)

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

