a few of my favourite things

With snow, chestnuts-roasting-on-an-open-fire & sleigh bells just around the corner, I thought I’d mention a few of my fave products…use ’em for looking (& smelling) gorgeous during the festive season or perhaps as some groovy stocking stuffer (or gift basket) ideas…

Although I’m constantly complimented on my natural carroty red hair…I’ll admit it…I’m a suicide Redhead (dyed by my own hands…get it?). I’ve finally figured out the right formula to achieve the I-was-born-with-this-colour red that looks awesome with my fair skin & pale blue eyes…here it is: Loreal Recital Preference #74 Glowing Copper + Rossmann Accent Highlighting Kit + aluminum foil + my husband’s hands = Ravishing (Natural-looking) Redhead – how? the first step: apply the Copper Colour as directed then give your hair a break for a day – second step: have your hubby (or a buddy) apply 15 – 20 foil highlights to your fiery mane…easy!

How do I keep my hair healthy, shiny & smelling fruity? With Schwarzkopf Schauma Superfrucht Naehrpflege (Superfruit Nutrition Shampoo & Conditioner), Garnier Fructis Sofort Oil Repair leave-in conditioner – or – dm’s Balea Feuchtigkeitshaarmilch leave-in conditioner & to smooth down any flyaways after styling, a drop or two of dm’s Balea Glatt & Glanz Intesivserum

To keep my skin in sparkling clean, silky soft condition I lather up with Balea Dusch & Creme (yummy fruity shower gels), followed by DermaSel Shea Butter Body Cream (I’m positive that slathering on this product daily is why I have absolutely zero stretch marks from my pregnancy). For a fresh, long lasting deodorant I love Nivea roll-on pure & natural in Lotus. Perfume is my enemy, I do however enjoy the clean, light smell of Bath & Body Works Cucumber Melon or Sea Island Cotton Fragrance Mist

…unfortunately  Bath & Body works isn’t available in Germany so I rely on my awesome cousin to send me groovy care packages full of lovely smelling goodies.

To keep my face in tiptop shape I rely on Neutrogena Visibly Clear Taegliches Peeling for morning cleaning and Bebe Young Care 3in1 pflegendes waschgel for evening schmutz & make-up removal. For occasional minor breakouts I’m thrilled with Synergen Anti-Pickel-Patches

My daily make-up routine is quick, basic & natural: Manhattan under eye concealer, e.l.f complexion perfection, e.l.f all over cover stick in persimmon, e.l.f eyeliner in coffee (smudged) Maybelline Volume Express mascara (on curled eyelashes) &  Clinique Almost Lipstick Black Honey …my perfect combination for a fresh, lurvly face.

**None of these products (except the Clinique Black Honey) cost over €5.00 – luckily I retain my coveted cheapbastard status, whew!

stay tuned…more of my fave things are coming soon…

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

