wascally wabbit…

After the adorably successful creation of the fantastic Holly of Holloughby’s baby bunny ears

I just had to make a matching top…

here’s how I did it

I grabbed a leftover piece of felted sweater, some previously chopped fleece scarves, coordinating thread, needles & a bit o’ glue

I (very roughly) sketched a couple of bunnies & pinned ’em to my felt

…then cut ’em out

…chose the one I liked best, grabbed my fleece scarf remnants, cut out some features & lightly glued them to my felt (to hold ’em all in place for the next step)

I securely hand stitched everything on, including some extra whiskers & pupils

…found a shirt & pinned my bunny!

…hopped over to the machine & sewed it on

& tried to get the little hosenpuper to stand still for a photo!

all the tutes!

One thought on “wascally wabbit…

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

