the sweetest thing(s)

Remember that funky necklace I created for the adorkable Anna of Riuso Creativo in exchange for one of her fabulous crocheted dolls? Well my lurvlies, the gorgeous gal has arrived, with a few über cute surprises, and she is beyond amazing!

I had asked Anna to make her for my munchkin, with similar blue eyes & blond hair. Little did I know the phenomenally fantastic creation her clever hands would come up with…I was even (oh-so-momentarily) struck speechless when I opened the package!

This marvelous moppet is nearly as tall as my lil’ girlie & has the softest blond curls…perfect for snuggling with!

she also included a pair of ultra cozy completely fabulous button-ring-gloves for mommy…

and this spectacular beaded hanger (which now houses my favourite vintage dress)

A massive munchkin cuddle to Anna for her stupendous creativity and awe-inspiring knitting skills! Grazie Mille!

Visit Anna’s fancy bilingual blog, Riuso Creativo, for loads of groovy upcycling ideas (+ knitting patterns)  and stop by her incredibly reasonably priced online shop & pick up a wonderful handmade bargain!

Check out her lurvly reaction all the swaptastic goodies I created & sent here.

7 thoughts on “the sweetest thing(s)

  1. I’m really happy that my gift will be arrived intact and your little munchkin likes doll! I made sure that her eyes and hair are firmly attached & child-proof for under three years.
    I am happy that doll will wear the old clothes of your baby! Enjoy those gloves, I think for now they are truly “unique”, I have not seen anything like them in stores or on the web… perhaps not for long! Thank you very much for inviting me to this swap, which turned into a wonderful experience for personal growth and incentive for my creativity!
    A big virtual hug, Anna

    • …and a massive squeeze back to you Anna! Seriously, your skills are stunning! My little one absolutely loves her doll and my fancy new gloves have received tons of compliments…definitely unique and extremely special! Grazie amore mio! =O)

      • lol! that is TOO funny! then i guess that the doll will be able to use a couple of parts of little miss’s extremely belated christmas/to-be-slightly-belated befana gift! (which i swear, will be sent out SOON!! i just now finished A’s gift and i just want to make one more thing for you and it’ll be on its way!!)

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

