Sensational Sequins

Lately I’ve been seriously diggin’ vintage sequins…the older the better, so when I saw this stunningly unique 1960’s top for sale online I snapped it up immediately:

Unfortunately it arrived in somewhat worse condition then the description let on…

“Great Vintage Condition”? I think not…the zipper was completely broken…

and was even missing teeth…argh!

 Fortunately the seller gave me a partial refund & I was able to mend the top…

I oh-so-carefully removed the defective zipper…

then hand stitched the lining back onto the top…

and ever-so-cautiously sewed the open edges together – a very slow process as I had to avoid the glorious sequins & beads that kept leaping into the path of the needle…

but completely worth the effort as I now have this:

exquisite bit of awesome sauce…

that dazzlingly shakes, rattles & rolls!

2 thoughts on “Sensational Sequins

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

