Sensational Scrap jacket

Since I figured out how to de-mustify my gorgeous kimono scraps I was finally able to put my original refashioning plan into action:

Fantabulous!

Grab an old jacket & some purty scraps & create one for yourself…

I started with a never-worn denim trench coat

…painstakingly arranged, pinned & trimmed a variety of beauteous bits to the front (*note to self: next time use a garment without so many pockets & schnicky-schnacky details to cut around)

…zigzagged around all of the edges first with a small, tight stitch

…and then over stitched with a wider zigzag for extra strength (as always)

…lastly, I added a long scrap to the belt & my new favourite jacket was born!

5 thoughts on “Sensational Scrap jacket

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

