smashing jackets…

Here’s two fabulously simple fixes for those yawn inducing cool weather coats hiding at the back of your closet…

let’s get makin’…

I scored this rather boring denim blazer for only €1…

and this is why I snagged it!

Isn’t that embroidery fabulous?

– I wasn’t sure if I’d ever wear the jacket but I knew that fantastic detail would absolutely be put to good use!

I wanted that embroidery for another jacket but also wanted to salvage the blazer so I grabbed a doily large enough to cover the fab detail and pinned it in place…

zigzagged it on as close to the edge as possible (& then over-stitched with a wider zigzag for extra strength)…

and carefully chopped out my prize leaving the lovely lace in its place!

The jacket was still much too humdrum for my taste so I added some vintage lace around one of the sleeves & both cuffs…

and, just like my Altered Denim vest, created an adorable little brooch from the scrappy remains!

lovely…

Next…I grabbed my cool yet boring faux-vintage-army-jacket…

plonked the lurvly patch on the back…

and stitched it on…

simply awesome!

all the tutes!

3 thoughts on “smashing jackets…

      • We are doing just great now, finally finding a new normal with all 4 cuties. The little one is called Happy by her sister 🙂 They are so sweet together! I’m really lucky they don’t have much rivalry between them. Good to be back here and to see you all again. So much inspiration 🙂 Have a great day!

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

