another outside jammie top

Remember my outside jammie top?

I had an identical oh-so-comfy-pj-top in blue so I thought I’d have another go at making night-time gear ready for daytime wear…

Success? Oh most definitely!

Here’s what I did…

I grabbed the jammie top, chopped long underwear legs, embroidery needle, threads & my fancy new embroidery hoop (thrifted for only 10 cents!)

I then repeated all of the steps of my original outside jammie top tutorial & blanket stitched the neckline & bottom hem + added a decorative running stitch to each new sleeve.

The pièce de résistance? A groovy split stitched “Sew”…my first attempt at embroidery with an actual hoop – so much easier than without!

…and once again the chopped sleeves became:

Fabulous munchkin pant extenders!

Another fantastic ‘new’ top for autumn!

all the tutes!

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

