crazy quick coconut cake

On the hunt for something delightfully sweet yet also gluten & lactose free that would actually satisfy my discerning palate I recalled a scrumptastic coconut cake recipe from the always fabulous Katherine of Pillows a la Mode:

Delectably divine and a cinch to make without lactose or gluten!

…let’s get baking!

You’ll need: 2 cups (lactose free) milk, 4 eggs, 1/2 cup (gluten free) flour, 1/3 cup sugar, 2 tablespoons margarine, 2 tablespoons vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon salt, your favourite chopped nuts (if desired) & 2 cups of shredded coconut

Mix everything except the coconut together

Pour the mixture into a greased pan, sprinkle the shredded coconut on top & bake at 180 celsius, 350 fahrenheit, gasmark 4 for 40 – 50 minutes (or until set).

Allow to cool and enjoy!

scrumdillicious!

all the tutes!

9 thoughts on “crazy quick coconut cake

      • My kiddo’s and I have been eating gf for a few years now so I’m excited to try it. I was thinking I might try to make cupcakes out of it (that way it’ll be easier to share). thanks again 🙂

    • I was so happy when I my little brain remembered your fab recipe, it was so easy to make it edible for those of us with gluten/lactose intolerance and the best part is that it tastes just as good as the original version! *Try adding your favourite chopped nuts to your next batch…it’s even more scrummy!

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

