Creative Q & A + Cross Continental Crochet

It’s no secret that I’m utterly smitten with all things crocheted but was completely lost when it came to wielding the hooks meself…

Not anymore my luvlies!

Thanks to brilliant Bekka of Belle Monde Handmade I created those awesome loops of crocheted pretty all by myself!

Take a gander at my chat with Bekka & learn how to make your very own cozy crocheted chain necklace with my latest Creative Q & A:

Pop by Bekka at Belle Monde Handmade for loads of crochet goodness & head on over to her facebook page & share some like-y love!

Wanna be considered for a future Creative Q & A? Click here for all of the details…

all the tutes!

9 thoughts on “Creative Q & A + Cross Continental Crochet

  1. AAAAAHHHHHH! I am so STOKED and happy for you! You have no idea. Bekka’s blog was the first one I followed when I started on WordPress. I also made the All Shawl by Doris Chan that she had as her featured pic. She is too hilarious!

    • Yep, Bekka is the awesomest! …and now one of my best buddies 😀 – one of the absolutely phenomenal perks of blogging is getting to know fabulous kindred spirits that you’d otherwise never have a chance to discover ‘in real life’ let alone become fantastic friends with 😉

  2. Sheri, thank you so much for having me! I sound like I have a cold, but I so enjoyed myself. I was having a hard time being serious because we were having too much fun laughing while filming!

  3. Cute idea! I’ve made t-shirt necklaces, but I’d never thought of chain stitching it like that. And yah! The basic chain stitch is the only thing I’ve managed to learn so far with crochet, too! 🙂 Lisa

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

