pixelated camouflage

This off-beat blouse began life as a bit-too-army-for-his-taste husband shirt…

Check out how I (quickly) transformed it into something fit for yours truly:

I grabbed the shirt, a few previously dyed doilies and, of course, a pair o’ knee socks

as the shirt was too big for me I flipped it inside out & took in the sides by placing a shirt that fits me well on top of it & marking the difference on one side with a pencil & pins

then stitched along my marks

chopped off the excess fabric, folded the shirt in half & used the completed side as a template for the other

once the shirt fit I added my lurvly knee sock sleeves & pinned the largest doily to the back

stitched it on, zig zagged the edges & chopped out the fabric behind the doily

then pinned & stitched on my remaining doilies: a bit of shoulder detail & a lovely new pocket!

and my fun new blouse was complete!

all the tutes!

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

