Create your dates…

Are you loving my lovely new 2014 calendars?

Here’s how to whip up your own for free with a few bits from around the house & the awesome talents of some fabulously generous designers online…

My adorable Year of Colour mini calendar comes courtesy of the wonderful Wita Puspita, creator of the quirktastic Design Is Yay! blog.

*I simply printed & cut it out then punched a hole in the corner & added a key chain I had in my stash.

Something much larger was needed for keeping track of appointments & plans and this groovy Live Free: Love Life wall calendar (with extra note space!) from the terrific Miss Tina was absolutely perfect!

* After printing I clipped the pages to a munchkin hanger with 3 hand painted clothes pegs…too easy!

Unfortunately I had unwittingly created a hilarious new game for the munchkin: climb up & pull each sheet down while laughing maniacally…3 holes punched + some leftover yarn had the kiddo on the hunt for easier-to-conquer mischief.

This stunning German art calendar by Adriane Dworzak is a charmingly useful addition to my tiny crafty corner – with just the right amount of space for scheduling DIYs !

*A couple of holes punched in the top with a scrap of lace threaded through & my pretty calendar was complete!

I’m thinkin’ these would also make excellent “Just because…” gifts!

all the tutes!

2 thoughts on “Create your dates…

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

