A Celebrity Inspired Thrifty Thursday…

’tis true my lovelies…I have joined the fabulously frugal foxes of the internet’s #ThriftyThursday!

…and just what does that mean?

Every Thursday I shall be posting a groovy thrifted/handmade ensemble to (hopefully) help inspire more people to realize that buying new is simply not necessary to achieve fabulous style…

This week’s outfit is inspired by the always amazingly arrayed Jessica Alba:

I was so enamoured by the funky plaid cowl neck shirt she’s wearing in the photo that I (re)created one for myself! *head over here for the tutorial 

Studded biker jacket (thrifted) €6  –  Cowl neck flannel shirt (thrifted & refashioned) €1  – Betsey Johnson Leggings (thrifted, new in the package!) €1  – Buckled Biker Boots (ebay) €4  –  Vintage Driving Gloves (inherited from Tante Uschi) €0

Total outfit cost: €12

I am seriously in love with my steal-of-a-deal boots!

Waddaya think of my first thriftastic outfit post?

“Thrifty Sheri” was created by the phenomenally awesome & insanely talented Johanna Schricker of Basteldibix

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
12 thoughts on “A Celebrity Inspired Thrifty Thursday…

  1. LOVE your outfit – your Jessica Alba inspired outfit is spot on! I especially love your jacket and I cannot believe the deal you got on those amazing boots!!! Welcome to Thrift Style Thursdays! I am so excited to check out your blog! 🙂

    • Thanks Kristi! I hope I can achieve the same levels of awesomeness with my outfits each week as you thrifty divas do with yours 😀

      *I actually managed to snag 4 pairs of brand new boots for a mere €4 each in that fab ebay deal…one of the perks of having tiny feet = no one else bids on the footwear I want (+ I can shop for deals in the kids’ section) 😉

      • I am more than sure you are up to the challenge, I can’t wait to see more fabulous thrifty finds from you!!

        I have the opposite problem because my big size 9’s are always being snapped up! 😉

  2. You did such a great job! Welcome to Thrift Style Thursdays! I’ve never been called a fabulously frugal fox before but I don’t hate it 🙂

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

