An Animalistic Thrifty Thursday

The Call of the Wild…a cry I’ve heard many a time but never once having to do with my wardrobe.

Just like the nautical style of last Thursday, this week’s theme had me out of my comfort zone & a wee bit stumped. Not being an animal print lover (or even liker) in the least I knew a thrifting trip would just be waste of time & money…luckily a quick peek in the back of my wardrobe revealed a pair of subtle leopard print PJ leggings that I could build from…whew!

Hat with Leopard-Print Band (gift) €0  –  Scloop (handmade) €0 – Jersey Scarf (handmade) €0 – Cuff Bracelet (gift) €0 – Studded Belts (thrifted) €1 – Dolman T-shirt (bought in Korea years ago) €0  –  Leopard-Print Leggings (part of a PJ set gift) €0  – Buckled Biker Boots (ebay) €4

Total cost: €5

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
21 thoughts on “An Animalistic Thrifty Thursday

  1. perfect! and you can switch out the leopard band around the hat with another pattern or color should the need arise;) love the hat on you!! Also, I kind of enjoy how some of the TST themes push me out of my comfort zone 🙂

  2. Subtle but sassy 🙂 I’m glad you didn’t go buying something just for the sake of having it for this week’s theme. Big fan of the hat!

  3. You are too funny! I am not a lover of animal print either. My daughter got a whole bunch of animal print for Christmas and I have yet to put her in them. But that is a cool idea….interchangeable hat bands. 😀

  4. Your hat is so cute! I actually do like leopard print, but I chose birds today instead, lol. Sort of springy!

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

