A MODified Thrifty Thursday

Who doesn’t love the groovy mod styles of the 1960’s?

The patterns, the boots, the dresses, the make-up & hair…there’s just so much to adore!

Loads of my projects are inspired by the amazing fashions of the 60’s (& 70’s) and that fab dress I’m sporting is one of my all time faves! Check out the transformation from sack to stunning here.

Quirky Cowl Dress (thrifted & refashioned) €1 –  Square Handbag (pinched from munchkin) €0  –  Rings (handmade) €0 – Tights (1982) €2 – Chunky Boots (Thrifted) €3

Total cost: €6

Learn more about the origins of mod culture with this brilliant article from Need Supply Co.

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
17 thoughts on “A MODified Thrifty Thursday

  1. You totally remind me of Jennifer Anniston in the first picture, which is the best, because I love her! I am also pretty jealous of that dress. It deserves to be seen. 🙂

  2. I knew you would come up with something fabulous for this week and you didn’t disappoint! What a stunning dress!

  3. OMG I knew you would rock mod style and you totally have! I am in love with this whole look, but I especially love the pairing of funky tights and fun patterned mod dress!!! Very cool! 🙂

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

