his shirt to my shirt

I thrifted an awesome 1970’s shirt for the dude, unfortunately he doesn’t quite share my enthusiam for all things vintage…

so I remade it for myself!

Here’s how I did it:

I grabbed that fabulously patterned shirt

chopped off the sleeves leaving a few centimeters for seam allowance

folded the seam allowance to the inside of the sleeve opening & stitched together

snagged a loose fitting top & used it as a template to take in the sides of my almost done top

et voila!

all the tutes!

Let’s Connect: 

facebook  >  twitter  >  tumblr  >  bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “his shirt to my shirt

  1. Soooo cute!!! My husband is soooo anti secondhand or Thrifted clothes! Soo annoying! Sometimes I’ll find him a fabulous sweater, wash it, and slip it in his cabinet. I swear he doesn’t notice! (But I can only do it a couple times a year)

    Men! But hey, cute top for you now!

    ❤ Jules

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

