A Gothic Thrifty Thursday

I’ve always loved goth style (+ the music that goes along with it) & although I’ve yet to have had the pleasure of going full Victorian Gothic I did dabble in a bit of Siouxsie and the Banshees style:

24 year old me channeling Sid Vicious & Siouxsie Sioux…

M o r b i d l y  M a r v e l o u s !

and 16 years later giving a bit of American Horror Story Supremeness

I absolutely love my thrifted & refashioned Coveted Coven Dress!

background image: © chidseyc @ rgbstock.com

 …and my version of a gothically thrifty Vamp about town!

Lace Top (handmade) €0 – Lace Trimmed Skirt (thrifted) €1 – Vintage Scarf (thrifted) €0.20 – Clutch (thrifted) € 1 – Chunky Bracelet (thrifted) €1 – Tights (1982) €1 – Shoes (thrifted years ago) €0

Total cost: €3.20

To learn more about Goth style & its origins head on over to What is Goth.com

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
18 thoughts on “A Gothic Thrifty Thursday

  1. Oh, you rocked this. I ADORE that dress. And you’re makeup? Spot on. I’m just going to be jealous over in a corner, now. 🙂

  2. I had a feeling you’d rock some pretty awesome gothic looks and you did not disappoint! These looks are too fun, I love the dress with the fishnets!

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

