A Dainty Thrifty Thursday

I’ve never been accused of being graceful or delicate and as a wee lass was apparently banished from toddler ballet for my bumblingly clumsy shenanigans…

but my brief brush with the ballet must have stuck with me throughout the years as my idea of a Delightfully Dainty look involves tulle, lace & little ribboned shoes.

Vintage Crocheted Cardi (thrifted) €1 – Lace Top (thrifted) €1 – Tulle Skirt (handmade – tutorial coming soon) €0 – Under Skirt (handmade) €0 – Ballet Flats (thrifted) € 1.50 – Princess Leia Hair (sock buns)

Total cost: €3.50

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
21 thoughts on “A Dainty Thrifty Thursday

    • Thanks very much Erika…and no worries about caring so much what others think at this point in your life, the ability to just not give a sh*t & set your silly free is definitely something that comes with life experience & age 😉 (at least in my case)

  1. This is indeed the very definition of dainty!!! The shoes, the skirt…beautiful! And the Amy Poehler quote is perfect 🙂

    • Yep, that quote is my absolute fave and is one of the main ingredients to a happy life: embracing the silly & losing the fear of embarrassment = the freedom to be who you are (with the added bonus of creating smiles & laughter for others 😉 )

  2. Hahaha omg Sheri this is so adorable and so endearing! My mom’s nickname for me is “delicate flower,” and she’s being 100% sarcastic (I am about as undainty as they come)! I love the tulle skirt and I cannot wait for a tutorial! Plus those ballet flats really are pretty!! 🙂

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

