A Meshy Thrifty Thursday

Featuring yet another trend from my fashion past…

Mesh was absolutely HUGE in the 90’s!

*as was wild & wonderful hair colour – I recommend everyone have pink hair at least once in their lifetime

15(-ish) years later & mesh has reappeared even funkier than before! As I have a fondness for the softness of knitted mesh (& the colour orange) I was over the moon to discover these beauties at my local charity shop on €1 day!

Destroyed Sweater (thrifted) €1 – Jumpsuit (thrifted) €5 – Clutch (gift) €0 – Vintage Sandals (ebay) €8 – Knit Mesh Tunic (thrifted) €1 – Tank dress (thrifted) €0.50 – Crocheted Handbag (had for years) €0 – Vintage Sandals (ebay) €6

Total cost for both outfits: €21.50

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
18 thoughts on “A Meshy Thrifty Thursday

  1. Love the one with a heart in the middle.
    and I’m struggling to be brave enough to have a crazy hair color one day. My dream is blue hair actually.
    Your picture make me moved one step closer to that dream. 😉

  2. I love your pink hair! And yes, mesh was huge in the 90s, which might be why I’m hesitant to let it back in my wardrobe again, although I do have a few cool pieces (mostly cardigans). xo

    I can’t believe you went to Egypt for vacation! I grew up in Cairo but I haven’t been back since 2006.

    • Ah, re-living the styles of the 90’s! The only mesh I’m into now is of the lovely soft knitted variety 😉

      *As we’re in Europe, hopping over to Egypt (or Spain or Greece or Turkey) for us is like going to Mexico or Hawaii or Las Vegas for you…pretty awesome deals to be had + my husband works for Lufthansa so we get amazing discounts 🙂

      • Believe it or not, I haven’t been to any of those places YET. I have spent the last few vacations on the outer banks of NC (beautiful barrier islands that will eventually be swallowed up by the rising ocean) and Miami, one of my favorite big cities. It’s great that you can get flight discounts and Lufthansa being one of my mom’s favorite airlines, I can imagine it’s a comfortable trip (minus the shenanigans that transpired, sorry to hear that.)

    • Thanks for the vote of pigtail confidence! I’m always concerned that a 40 year old sporting Pippi Longstocking hair looks a bit insane…even if my 3 year old insists otherwise – it’s lovely to know that someone with a few more years of style sense thinks I can still get away with loose pigtails 😉

  3. I love seeing your throwback pictures 🙂 Just as gorgeous then as your are now! If anyone can pull off orange mesh, it’s you 🙂

  4. I love your throwback pic, too! Your pink hair is so cute, I have seriously been considering dying my hair….! Anyway, love your knitted mesh, especially the heart sweater, super cute!! 🙂

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

