Totally Smitten With Christin Renié

Christin is the bewitchingly thrifty fashionista behind the blog Christin Renié. Each charity shop ensemble she puts together is more stunning than the last…this is definitely an eco-fashion stylist on the rise!

“When I think of fun American styles, I imagine the Rosie the Riveter scarf, denim, and bold red…”

Discover the charming world of Christin Renié and check out her snazzy thrifting tips…

"Learning a story behind a piece of clothing always makes it that much more interesting to me."

“Learning a story behind a piece of clothing always makes it that much more interesting to me.”

We didn’t have much money when I was growing up, so my mom would go to yard sales every other weekend to get us all school clothes and such. When I got older I joined her and started pairing all of the pieces I got together. I began getting a lot of compliments on my outfits and everyone always thought I had lots of money. But in reality, I would treasure hunt for my clothes.

"I really loved how the texture, and color in the hat brought together all the different shades..."

“I really loved how the texture, and color in the hat brought together all of the different shades of my outfit…”

Once I saw some fashion blogs I realized how unaffordable most of these items were for the average woman, I know I thought I could never achieve a certain look because I didn’t have a Chanel bag or a pair of Manolo Blahnik heels. That’s when I decided to create a blog with all of my outfits that featured thrifty items, and make the ensembles just as expensive looking and stylish without the high price.

"...one of those pieces that is simple enough that you don’t have to do too much with it, but a couple of pieces of jewelry and the right purse can really bring out the color."

“…one of those pieces that is simple enough that you don’t have to do too much with it, but a couple of pieces of jewelry and the right purse can really bring out the color.”

Christin’s Top 5 Thrifting Tips:

1. Make weekend yard sale and estate sale trips. Gsalr.com helps you find local-to-you sales in the U.S.

2. Frequent your local charity or thrift stores because there’s always new merchandise weekly.

3. Know your brands! Quality is what matters most so make sure you have a good idea of the difference between high & low quality manufacturers.

4. Know your closet well. This can help you pick out what you actually need/can use for an outfit. I always pick up any pieces I see and will know right away what I can pair with it. If you’re second-guessing too much you’ll probably never use it. Save your money for a piece you love.

5. Don’t be afraid to dig!

Pretty in Pink

A massive thank you to Christin for sharing her story!

I foresee a brilliant future for this talented eco-fashionista

Visit Christin Renié for gorgeous thrifted style inspiration…

Let’s Connect: 

facebook  >  twitter  >  tumblr  Instagram > bloglovin’ 

4 thoughts on “Totally Smitten With Christin Renié

  1. I am loving this series, great article, Sheri, you found another awesome blogger! Christin’s style is so chic, I am excited to check out her blog and be inspired! Also, I love her thrifting tips – great advice! 🙂

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

