A Mad About Plaid Thrifty Thursday

Perhaps it’s due to my Irish/Scottish roots but I’m definitely a fan of plaid (& tartan)!

*and by popular demand I’ve sifted through my box-of-awesomeness-from-the-past to bring you yet another TT themed throwback pic:

according to the back of this pic I was “out eating shabu shabu last summer” – way to be specific young Sheri

Holy eyebrows batman! Mad about plaid indeed!

I have loads of plaid in my wardrobe and had a wee bit of a hard time deciding just which bits of thrifted fabulousness to share but finally decided to build an ensemble from my refashioned-from-dude-trousers wool shorts…

Smoking jacket (thrifted) €2 – Graphic Tee (thrifted) €1.50 – Plaid-ish Bag (thrifted) €1 – Plaid Wool Shorts (stolen from the dude & refashioned) €0 – Plaid Tights (had for years) €0 – Suede lace-ups (thrifted) €3

Total cost: €7.50

Snag some thrifty inspiration (+ join up & share your love of second hand) over on my Gone Thrifting facebook page!

As always feel free to take part in the thrifty fun & vote for the upcoming themes…

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFB Facebook Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
19 thoughts on “A Mad About Plaid Thrifty Thursday

  1. I love seeing your throwback pics! That specific picture really reminds me of high school, where I wore a lot of belly shirts and had very thin eyebrows:) Love the plaid – especially shorts. I don’t see a lot of plaid shorts, which is too bad.

    • My hair was an awesome shade of blue/black (a colour that was murder to bleach out in the “olden” days before those fancy schmancy colour remover products were invented) – it is a wee bit creepy how much you remind me of my 20-something self 😉

  2. I agree with Miche – you are hot! 😉 I seriously love that you post throwback pics. I wonder if I could find any pics of me from high school where I’m wearing something for one of the future TST themes. They would probably be cringeworthy, haha. Anyways, love the plaid shorts, they look awesome! 🙂

    • Thanks Erika – I firmly believe that if you feel attractive you look attractive (& a purty smile + a friendly attitude always helps 😀 )

      * my highschool pics are incredibly cringeworthy – but as I was a picked-on-mega-geek that’s to be expected I guess 😉

  3. Can you please always always always find a throwback picture for your posts? You look HOT lady (both then and now!), also, Love your photo caption – sounds like something I’d write on the back of my photos lol

  4. I LOVE your throwback pictures! This one totally reminds me of Clueless and Cher’s now-famous matching plaid skirt suit!! I have to say, though, that I think your plaid tights make this outfit!! I love the plaid shorts, but gimme those plaid tights!!! Also, I hereby accept your challenge! I have totally gotten lazy, but I am now forever scouting photoshoot locations wherever I go – it’s time to get outta my backyard! (Although, the park still counts, right? Because where I live is seriously like 60% residences, 30% parks and 10% city haha!) 😉

    • Yep, anywhere that’s out of your homey-comfort-zone counts…it’s amazing the fabulous locations you can find when you keep an eye out

      *these photos were taken just outside of the local elementary school right by the supermarket I shop at least twice a week but I had honestly never noticed that graffitied wall until a few days ago (big city living means graffiti everywhere) so I made sure to wear my TST Plaid on my next market day & snapped some pics on the way home…easy 🙂

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

