my adorable cropped apron jacket refashion

My fave thrift shops are full of vintage Kittelkleider (apron dresses) & although most of them are made of slippery, scratchy workwear polyester occasionally I stumble across a sweet soft cotton that begs to be taken home & refashioned…

Such was the case with that lurvly white (and surprisingly stain free) apron dress so I just had to transform it into a fab cropped jacket!

Here’s what I did:

I snagged a vintage cotton table cloth that coordinated well with the apron dress

chopped the apron to my desired jacket length (+ a bit extra for seam allowance)

sliced that table cloth in half

chopped each piece to my desired sleeve length (+ a bit for seam allowance)

stitched the pieces into tubes

gave my almost-a-jacket a nice clean hem

popped my sleeves into the armholes with right sides facing

and stitched ’em together making sure to zigzag over the outside seam for extra strength & to help prevent fraying

and my adorable new cropped jacket was complete!

all the tutes!

Let’s Connect: 

youtubeFacebook Twitter Emailinstagram
tumblrPin google LinkedInbloglovin
3 thoughts on “my adorable cropped apron jacket refashion

Don't be shy...lemme know what you think...

